Staff Directory

To contact a staff member by phone, please call the office at (714) 663-6581.

Name Title/Position Email Web site
Administrative and Support Staff
Tanya Avina Principal tavina@ggusd.us
Samantha Sanchez Secretary ssanchez1@ggusd.us
Jorge Lopez Head Custodian jlopez@ggusd.us
Rosa Gomez School Community Liaison- Spanish (AM) rgomez@ggusd.us
Allyna Nguyen School Community Liaison- Vietnamese (PM) anguyen18@ggusd.us
Raquel Cortez-Garcia School Clerk rcortez-garcia@ggusd.us
Alejandro Quirarte Psychologist aquirarte@ggusd.us
Mandy Le Nurse mle4@ggusd.us
Diane Gulley Health Aide dgulley@ggusd.us
Elizabeth Grijalva Library Media Technician egirjalva@ggusd.us
Norma Cordova Instructional Aide: RSP ncordova@ggusd.us
Larissa Luu Instructional Aide: RSP
Stephanie Herrera TK/Kindergarten Instructional Aide
Amalia Pena Instructional Aide: TK apena@ggusd.us
Stephanie Pineda School Community Liaison- Spanish (PM)
Sylvia Nolasco Noon Duty
Silvia Camacho Noon Duty
Karl Koerner Speech Pathologist Kkoerner@ggusd.us
Kjertsi Glesne- Chase TK/Kindergarten Music Teacher kglesne@ggusd.us.
Vanessa Trevino Instrumental Music Vtrevino@ggusd.us
Madelyn Owens Music Teacher/Choir Director Mowens@ggusd.us
Laurie Bacarella Kitchen Lead
Jessica Velazquez Boys & Girls Club Site Supervisor-Newhope Elementary newhope@bgcgg.org
Jonathan De Santiago ASPIRE School Social Worker jdesantiago@ggusd.us
Paulina Martinez ASPIRE Mental Health Specialist pmartinez2@ggusd.us
Isabel Ortiz Instructional Aide: TK/Kindergarten
Alba Perez TK Instructional Aide
Lien Ly Instructional Aide- Vietnamese
Teachers
Christina Spence Transitional Kindergarten Teacher cspence@ggusd.us
Cyndee Pesicka TK & Kindergarten Teacher cpesicka@ggusd.us
Joelle Anisman Kindergarten Teacher janisman@ggusd.us
Theresa Geno First Grade Teacher tgeno@ggusd.us
Kelley Ikeda First Grade Teacher kikeda@ggusd.us
Allison Tamura-Naruo Second Grade Teacher anaruo@ggusd.us
Erik Hogan Second Grade Teacher ehogan@ggusd.us
Lisa Benham Third Grade Teacher lbenham@ggusd.us
Sue Edwards Fourth Grade Teacher sedwards@ggusd.us
Stephanie Cecena Third/Fourth Grade Teacher scecena@ggusd.us
Karissa Hart Fifth Grade Teacher khart2@ggusd.us
Bianca Gomez Fifth Grade Teacher Bgomez@ggusd.us
Kim Martin Sixth Grade Teacher kmartin@ggusd.us
Kim Schupp Sixth Grade Teacher kfrost@ggusd.us
Teresa De Rosas Education Specialist/RSP tderosas@ggusd.us
Salina Castillo Education Specialist/RSP scastillo2@ggusd.us
Stacey Carter Strive Teacher- Grade 1/2 scarter@ggusd.us
Debbie Redenbaugh Strive Teacher- Grade 5 dredenbaugh@ggusd.us
Megan Sanders Strive Teacher- Grade 5/6 msanders2@ggusd.us
Araceli Garcia Strive Teacher - Grade 3/4 agarcia2@ggusd.us