Staff Directory

To contact a staff member by phone, please call the office at (714) 663-6581.

Name Title/Position Email Web site
Administrative and Support Staff
Tanya Avina Principal tavina@ggusd.us
Samantha Sanchez Secretary ssanchez1@ggusd.us
Jorge Lopez Head Custodian jlopez@ggusd.us
Rosa Gomez Community Liaison rgomez@ggusd.us
Raquel Garcia Community Liaison rcortez-garcia@ggusd.us
Allison Wilburn School Clerk awilburn@ggusd.us
Alejandro Quirarte Psychologist aquirarte@ggusd.us
Cindy Monty Nurse Cmonty@ggusd.us
Diane Gulley Health Aide dgulley@ggusd.us
Elizabeth Grijalva Library Media Technician egirjalva@ggusd.us
Debbie Tran Technology Support Technician newhopetech@ggusd.us
Norma Cordova Instructional Aide: RSP ncordova@ggusd.us
Carly Le Instructional Aide
Arlene Martus Instructional Aide
Amalia Pena Instructional Aide apena@ggusd.us
Bach Tuyet Nguyen Instructional Aide: General Education bnguyen5@ggusd.us
Sylvia Nolasco Noon Duty
Silvia Camacho Noon Duty
Caren Hoganson Speech Pathologist choganson@ggusd.us
Sarah Guttentag Testing Clerk sguttentag@ggusd.us
Instrumental Music
Madelyn Brown Music Teacher/Choir Director Mbrown2@ggusd.us
Laurie Bacarella Kitchen Lead
Jeanette Yoshida Kitchen Duty
Jessica Velazquez Boys & Girls Club Site Supervisor-Newhope Elementary newhope@bgcgg.org
Teachers
Christina Spence Transitional Kindergarten and Kindergarten Teacher cspence@ggusd.us
Cyndee Pesicka Kindergarten Teacher cpesicka@ggusd.us
Joelle Anisman Kindergarten Teacher janisman@ggusd.us
Theresa Geno First Grade Teacher tgeno@ggusd.us
Kelley Ikeda First Grade Teacher kikeda@ggusd.us
Allison Tamura-Naruo Second Grade Teacher anaruo@ggusd.us
Erik Hogan Second/ Third Grade Teacher ehogan@ggusd.us
Lisa Benham Third Grade Teacher lbenham@ggusd.us
Sue Edwards Fourth Grade Teacher sedwards@ggusd.us
Stephanie Cecena Fourth Grade Teacher scecena@ggusd.us
Karissa Hart Fifth Grade Teacher khart2@ggusd.us
Bianca Gomez Fifth Grade Teacher Bgomez@ggusd.us
Kim Martin Fifth/Sixth Grade Teacher kmartin@ggusd.us
Kim Frost Sixth Grade Teacher kfrost@ggusd.us
Teresa De Rosas Education Specialist/RSP tderosas@ggusd.us
Vanessa Martinez Education Specialist/RSP Vmartinez@ggusd.us
Stacey Carter Strive Teacher scarter@ggusd.us
Debbie Redenbaugh Strive Teacher dredenbaugh@ggusd.us
Megan Sanders Strive Teacher msanders2@ggusd.us